SS Birchgrove Park (ex-HMAS Birchgrove Park)

bgrove

Photo from Michael McFadyen’s Scuba Diving Web Site

I was on my rotation day off. Most of people enjoy the sleep in for your day off, but I was up quarter to 5 this morning getting ready for a dive on the SS Birchgrove Park.

Weather was perfect, picked my buddy up and arrived at the boat pick up point Little Manly at 6am. Gear up and suit up for a 6:30 pick up, talking with other divers about the dive, 6:45 still not sign of the boat, keep talking, 7:00 still not, everyone start wondering if the trip was cancelled. 7:10 finally boat arrived.

10 divers total. Everyone knows everyone even new Tec diver like me knew most of them.

4 in my team, dive was great. It was my first dive on this wreck, so I was trying to picture myself which part is which. Did I success? No. I was so excited and went in where ever I could get in and just had fun.

It was over 40 metre dive so I didn’t take my camera but one of my team member took Sony Cyber Shot with 40 metre rated housing with him and saying it’s been no problem. I might take the housing only next deep dive to see if it works. If it’s OK then I can take photos on those wrecks around Sydney!

2 Responses to “SS Birchgrove Park (ex-HMAS Birchgrove Park)”


  1. 1 scubagran 30/09/2009 at 3:28 pm

    Oh, awesome! Nice write up too; so happy for you sunshine! 🙂

  2. 2 scubaninja 30/09/2009 at 6:36 pm

    Thank you!
    I got flu and I’m on the sick leave. I might need to cancell this weekend dive.


Leave a Reply

September 2009
M T W T F S S
« Aug   Nov »
 123456
78910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
282930  

Flickr Photos

Blog Stats

  • 4,606 hits

Pages

Locations of visitors to this page

